Dreams come true with new Ferraby Lionheart album up ahead

Sometimes you hear a musician and your affection for them is instantaneous. Last year, that happened to me with Noah Gundersen. A few years before that, my heart swelled for Ben Weaver. It doesn’t happen often. Not all my favorites begin as such. But the ones that do can very nearly do no wrong. That is absolutely the case for Los Angeles singer-songwriter Ferraby Lionheart. Every song he writes feels like a musical Cupid’s arrow, captivating and enchanting while I sit felled by my speakers.

Since Lionheart’s 2010 album The Jack Of Hearts, I’ve often found myself wondering what he’s been up to lately, hoping intently that he’s got something new in the works for me to fawn over. Earlier this year, my hopes were finally appeased with the news that he’ll be releasing a new album this fall. His February video for “Desmond” is a sweet tease I cannot get enough of.

Aside from that, he hasn’t really been very vocal about the upcoming, yet-untitled release, so you’ll probably have to keep a diligent eye out for this one come autumn.

Comment

