Indian Handcrafts Came to Melt Some Faces

Sargent House just picked up Toronto’s own Indian Handcrafts. I wont lie, I just heard of these guys. I will be honest with you, I was listening to their Bandcamp page for 2 hours before I even started writing this. I easily shelled out the 5 bucks for the digital download. I listened to it on my way to work the next day and even at my desk. I was swept back into my teenage years listening to a dirty, fuzzed-out guitar, strained yet satisfying vocals and solid, hard-hitting drumming. Think subtle hints of the Black Keys, MGMT, Nirvana and Dinosaur Jr. twisted into an album with an aggressively modern take wrapped up in a two-man package.

Comment

