Jukebox The Ghost Go ‘Half Crazy’ With Adorable Results

I guess Jukebox the Ghost are kind of a guilty pleasure for me. I’m sort of known in my social circle for my affinity for dark murder ballads the likes of Timber Timbre and Okkervil River. Catchy, upbeat, power pop? Well, it just isn’t my thing. I do listen to it, however — just not in public. One of my favorite current power pop bands is the east coast trio Jukebox the Ghost. It’s not often that I get the urge to listen to indie power pop but when I do, I like to listen to Jukebox. They’re kind of like fun., only with much better pants (Read: fun. frontman Nate Ruess dresses like he’s Huckleberry Finn).

Jukebox the Ghost – Half Crazy

No matter how much of an indie rock snob you are, however, it’s hard not to be charmed by the super adorable new video for Jukebox the Ghost’s friend-zone anthem “Half Crazy”. Especially if you’re in to super cute dudes with scruffy beards. Ladies?

I was already a big fan of the song “Half Crazy” to begin with, as a frequenter of the awful, sexless “friend zone” myself. This video just makes me like the tune even more. It’s kind of got that kitschy “Ok Go video” vibe about it, only it features cute young hipsters, so it’s better.

Comment

