Video Raid: The Cloak Ox, ‘Prison’

So, back in 2009, former Fog frontman Andrew Broder said in an A.V. Club interview, “Fog is done. Anything can happen, but if I start up another song-based project, it’ll be probably be under a different name. … I still want to be in a band and do all that band stuff — I’ll get back to it at some point; I just don’t know when.”

Well, all, “when” is NOW, and it is completely glorious. With his new band, The Cloak Ox, Broder released “Prisen,” a six-song EP, last month with the label Totally Gross National Product. I know this because I stumbled upon the band’s music video for “Prison” off the EP, and I am thoroughly in love with it. Hopefully this isn’t the last we hear of them.

Comment

