October (Bonus) Mix: Scary Monsters And Nice Frights

Hot damn, do I love me some monsters! If I thought I had a lot of ghost-themed songs, imagine my surprise to discover I have almost twice as many monster-themed songs. Holycrapfingers! But I really wanted to make you another super sweet mix for the upcoming Halloween holiday, because one just didn’t seem like enough, so I gathered all the monster songs I had and pared them down to an easy-to-handle 15-song collection ranging from your run-of-the-mill werewolves to the exotic science-project-gone-wrong, and even some humans who are responsible for our favorite fictional creatures.

Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites – Skrillex

Attack of the 60 FT Lesbian Octopus – Does It Offend You Yeah?

Dracula’s Wedding – Outkast

Cannibal – Ke$ha

Devils – Say Hi

George Romero – Sprites

Blue Sunny Day – Jonathan Coulton

Witches Dream – Mason Jennings

Astaroth – Black Francis

The Thing That Only Eats Hippies – Dead Milkmen

The Howling – Hobosexual

Old Moon Madness – Thin Lizzy

Youngest Frankenstein – Ferraby Lionheart

Conversation 16 – The National

Lon Chaney – Vetiver

Comment

