Home Is Whenever I’m With You: More Songs To Get Married To

Astute Hearingade readers might have noticed that yesterday, I posted a sweet mix of songs to get married to. Astute readers might have also noticed that I mentioned that I made not one mix of wedding tunes, but two! This here, friends, is the second half of the marriage mix I’ve made for my friend Mylynda. All the songs (Well, pretty much all the songs) are super romantic but rather than weaving a lullaby of love like the first disc did, these romantic tunes are made to be danced to. The reception is open bar, after all, so people are going to want to move! But instead of spinning questionable jams by the likes of James Blunt and The Black Eyed Peas, this wedding’ll be spinning Wilco and Interpol. And there’s even a slow dance courtesy of She & Him for the lovers! It’s enough to make me look for a wedding date to take to Cincinnatti with me so we can cut a rug at what’s sure to be the hippest wedding in the ‘Natti this year.

Speaking of which … Gentlemen? Any takers? I promise I clean up real good!

Home Is Whenever I’m With You
Alright, We Got Married. Let’s Boogie.

The Elected – At Home (Time Unknown)
You’re the prettiest face I ever saw this side of me.

Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros – Home
Home is when I’m alone with you.

Neutral Milk Hotel – In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
For now we are young, let us lay in the sun and count every beautiful thing we can see.

Wilco – I’m Always In Love
I’m bragging – I’m always in love.

Hellogoodbye – The Thought That Gives Me The Creeps
Somehow, some way, we’ve carried our love through the years.

Pixies – Here Comes Your Man
Here comes your man. 

Interpol – Evil
It’s the thought that holds you upwards, embracing you with two hands.

The Ronettes – Be My Baby
Since the day I saw you, I have been waiting for you.

Buddy Holly – Oh Boy!
The world can see that you were meant for me.

Deer Tick – Diamond Rings 2007
What good would fingers be if it weren’t for diamond rings?

The Boy Least Likely To – Be Gentle With Me
Just be gentle with me and I’ll be gentle with you.

Josh Ritter – Long Shadows
I’ll be right here with you, I’m not afraid of the dark.

She & Him – I Should’ve Known Better
When I tell you that I love you, you’re gonna say you love me too. And when I ask you to be mine, you’re gonna say you love me too.

Weed & Foxes In Fiction – Teenage Dream
You make me feel like I’m living a teenage dream.

Comment

